Bishop Hill Sunrise

Day break, the beginning of a new day and the rekindling of old and unpleasant memories on what was one of the lowest points in my life. Having lost my little sister to a cancer 24 years ago, I also lost my mother to the same disease some six years ago today. I should reflect that the dawn is the beginning and sun sets are the end and I will be over the west tonight to see the sunset where I was brought up in Inchinnan.

Be grateful for the family and friends that you have.

Bishop Hill at Dawn

Bishop Hill at Dawn

I will be forever grateful to my wife for dragging me out of the two bedroom semi-detached Wimpey house in Kinross  into the one that I am now living in out in the country. You will never get views like this first thing in the morning looking out onto your neighbours back garden.

Interestingly I noticed that I had to clone out two “hot pixels” from this picture, looks like my old trusty Canon G10 is on its way out. The dusk of the G10 and perhaps the dawn of another purchase.

Mair tae come

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

