Bring your R44 to work today

I took myself off to Scone this afternoon to chill out after my set of night-shifts and get some much needed photo-therapy in the sunshine… well that’s my excuse for dragging the Beemer out and going for a run and I’m sticking to it!

Arriving at Scone I was greeted by three MFH Helicopters R44s all in a row.

MFH all in a row

Three R44s all in a row

MFH all in a row

Three MFH R44s all in a row

The relief Bolkow 105 for the SCAA Helimed can be seen in the background of the first photo.

The based Kingsfield Helicopters R44 was also sitting pretty out on the field.

G-FAJM R44, Scone

G-FAJM R44, Scone

An interesting visitor this weekend came in the form of a diesel engined RV-9A. I am making no excuses for including the full portfolio…

G-XSAM RV9A, Scone

G-XSAM RV9A, Scone

G-XSAM RV9A, Scone

G-XSAM RV9A, Scone

G-XSAM RV9A, Scone

G-XSAM RV9A, Scone

G-XSAM RV9A, Scone

G-XSAM RV9A, Scone

G-XSAM RV9A, Scone

G-XSAM RV9A, Scone

G-XSAM RV9A, Scone

G-XSAM RV9A, Scone

Last of the set of photos was this one of a based PA34 Seneca. Unusually it was parked in front of the Scottish Aero Club’s Clubhouse giving me a rare opportunity to get an almost full disc shot of the engines running.

G-IFLP PA34, Scone

G-IFLP PA34, Scone

That’s it from me. I may not be taking much in the way of aircraft photos tomorrow. I’m off to see my Dad as it’s the 6th anniversary of my mothers death. She just slipped away after a long illness but will always remain firmly anchored in  our hearts.

No attempt at a witty finishing line today it’s just typical of the ba5tard of a disease that we call cancer.

Mair tae come

My thoughts are with you.

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

