Things with wings

I have always been interested in flying and a bit of good weather today was enough to get me into the car and heading off to Scone for some much needed photo therapy.

 

HB-GPH Beech 200

HB-GPH Beech 200

American built, Swiss Registered and based in Holland. This one is a regular visitor to Scone. I use this hill quite often as a back-drop, it took me a while to figure out why and it’s because the shape mirrors that of an airplane!

 

G-BZMF Long-Ez

G-BZMF Long-Ez

I love to see this one flying, caught on the way back to the hangar.

 

The second first solo

The second first solo

His first solo for the second time around

G-MZLC Blade

G-MZLC Blade

Possibly a new resident. I dug out my 50mm prime for this job. I forget just how much different it is shooting with a standard lens… and how much I enjoy using it.

G-AYHA AA-1

G-AYHA AA-1

A visitor from Leuchars

 

, , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

