Only potatoes have eyes. Right?

Dreich. It’s a totally miserable day here today and I found inspiration in the most unlikeliest of places.

This was the only one of fourteen pictures that survived this morning’s cut and apart from the blown highlights top left it’s not a bad effort.

Only potatoes have eyes. Right?

Once you see it the image is kind of uncanny, certainly the first time that I have ever had a tree try to eye-ball me.

A shot from yesterday, I downloaded what turned out to be a two hour podcast from This Week in Photo and ended up tramping over a newly cut silage field, while listening to part of it with Fin in pursuit of the edible and me in the pursuit of an angle for that all elusive photograph. Strictly speaking I don’t have any right to walk over a silage field but seeing as this one was newly cut there would be no problem with me flattening the off blade of grass here and there.

Cleish Road

On reflection maybe even a near infra red…  or maybe more over to the right maybe on the road side but the shot more or less works for me.

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by John Smith on June 11, 2012 - 7:19 pm

    Don’t know what’s the matter with my eyes, but it looks strangely 3D, does this picture of yours…. is this new wordpress tech, or am I falling over mushrooms again.

Leave a Reply

