A fine evening

Another quiet day at work, which is good, for I work in the kind of job where boredom is good and excitement is not so good. Much better to have the recorders showing straight lines that seismic ones!

I needed an excuse to chill out, so I took the faithful mutt out for a walk along Hatchbank Road and enjoy this fine evening.

It is funny how things turn out, I saw this and it was the tones on the ground that attracted my eye but I could not get them as I only had the wee Grorillapod with me, so I settled for an HDR shot instead but I kind of felt there was a monochrome in there somewhere and this is what came out. Pure unadulterated filter art but I kind of like it.

Trees, filter art

The good news from today is the the tyres for my Beemer have been sourced and fitted, so all I have to do now is make the trip over to Crieff and pay for them! Then i will be able to enjoy this fine spell of weather from the back of the motorbike.

Mair tae come nae doot…

, , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

