A hermits life for me

Not quite but it feels like I have been leading one a five day stretch at work, two days off followed by another four so it feels like I have not been having much of a life lately. What was that you say, most folk work a five day week, yes but my shifts are 12 hours long, that’s 60 hours, almost double what the normal people work, followed by 48 hours.

All this work and no play has inflicted a photo famine upon me only partially broken this morning with this one.

Banerty at sunrise

Perhaps I should have entitled it, “Not another bloo6y photo of Benarty” because that’s all I ever seem to photograph in the winter months, still we are past the winter equinox so the night should be getting that bit lighter and the sun will be swing over to the left and rise at 3AM instead of 9AM once more.  Roll on!

This one is a five shot HDR from a single image to get the range of tones from the sky. I wasn’t that bothered about the foreground as the silhouette of Benarty is good enough for me.

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

