I got one of these today…

It’s amazing what a bit of sunshine can do for ones spirits, it does not matter if the temperature is as cold as a lady of the nights heart, what matters is I can see the sky, see the sun and it is NOT RAINING!

Cashing in a pile of house points I took the soft option of driving up to Scone, I chickened out using the bike, maybe another day…

There was not that much doing, just some locals doing some circuit bashing, mind you it’s one thing me moaning about the lousy weather and another the flight instructors, they don’t fly they don’t get paid.

I photographed this visitor from Aberdeen getting in a spot of circuit bashing and a cross-country into the bargain AND enjoying the cheaper landing rates at Scone.

G-BXJM Cessna 152

I normally use canon’s DPP program to convert the RAW files into JPEG pictures, however DPP let me down. I was careful about clipping the whites in DPP but they were massively clipped when viewed in Photoshop, so I had to go back and do all of the conversions in Adobe Camera RAW.

G-CGKK Tutor

Strange as it may seem this one was the one that I was most pleased at photographing. The Universities Air Squadron is based at Leuchars, the problem being that their approach is so steep that they land well down the runway and all one gets is a shot from underneath…. however from time to time venture farther afield.

Stopped the prop though, that’s what I get for dialing in an extra stops worth of ISO

The full set of six pictures can be seen at the end of my Scone Flickr set

Nae doot, it’ll be raining tomorrow!

  1. #1 by K Davidson on December 1, 2011 - 10:12 pm

    Is G-BXJM not an ACS resident?

  2. #2 by squawking7000 on December 2, 2011 - 5:11 am

    Yes, one of the three or so Ce152s they use for training.

Leave a Reply

